Choice


Be careful and walk slow

World is worse there, don’t you ever go

I asked how you know

They said that’s the conventional flow

I argued, you might be wrong

They said, the wise believed that for long

I objected to explore and walk my way

They said, you will falter and go astray

I reiterated my decision to take the risks

They said; better live with regret than going that way

I was unconvinced to their call

They said someday you will fall

I said, your perspective is small

They said, you don’t know it all

With an unchanged mine, I decided to go

and a loud laughter then followed

One thought on “Choice

Leave a Reply

